Reviews

Linda & Ralph,
Thank you for making our stay in Cape Town a pleasant and memorable one. We felt the warmth of our home here and enjoyed the stay and hospitality. Ralph, thank you once again for all your help and suggestions


Jobi & Family, Singapore, 12/2/16

Dear Linda & Jerry,

As always, we really enjoyed our stay in your very comfortable guesthouse. Keep up the good work, keep well.

Love and good wishes.

Hans & Suus Oosterman, The Netherlands, 9/3/16

Good morning Linda!

We would like to thank You very much for Your hospitality. We really regret, that we couldn’t spend more time with You and talk a little bit, but this one day … but even with this additional one day, I think that it won’t be enough for us. Cape Town is really great and beautiful, so various and interesting. We will come back here for sure! Your place is very nice and with such a great person like You, I would be more than happy to recommend it to my friends and colleagues from my company. Thank You once again for everything, best regards!

Z wyrazami szacunku / Kind regards, Ziemowit Zabawa, Poland, 3/12/15

Hi Linda,

Thank you so much for accommodating our family during our week in Cape Town. We all flew in from London UK, Australia, Zambia, Kimberly and Johannesburg, for a long awaited family reunion ‘over 20 years – you made our stay 100% worth while’. The service we received from you and your team as a whole was far and beyond the call of duty. I commend you for all your efforts. Saying ‘thank you’ isn’t enough to express our gratitude. I will definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends. And for sure when I visit Cape Town there’s only one place I will be staying DE KEURBOOM GUESTHOUSE!!! PS we are back March/April 2018 xXx

Lisa-Marie Hill, United Kingdom

Hi Linda,
We are back in Joburg.  Unfortunately, I could not come and say good bye as I had to rush to return the booked Car to the airport. My brother’s funeral went well.  We were well rested after the long drive and the place was beautiful and peaceful. I really enjoyed the quietness of Keurboom as I do not like too much noise myself. My relatives also enjoyed their stay there and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and hope you also enjoyed our visit at your place. Good luck and thanks very much.

Clement Mogongwa, Johannesburg, 28/08/2015

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for the warm hospitality and the care we got from you, it is highly appreciated. The house is so beautiful and clean. We hope and wish to come back to this beautiful cottage in the near future. We like the house so much, it is home away from home! May the good Lord bless you abundantly with that beautiful heart you have.

Boitumelo & Friends, Bloemfontein, 29/03/2015

Dear Linda & Jerry,
Once again we had a very relaxed and comfortable stay at your beautiful guesthouse, it really is a place to come back to “who knows?” We wish you both all the very best and keep up the good work. Keep well.

With love and good wishes,

Hans & Suus Oosterman, Holland, 15/02/2015

Linda must be complemented on creating a holiday home just like home.
The cottage is absolutely clean and comfortable. Little loving touches were all taken into account. Keep up the good work Linda! A very memorable stay and will certainly recommend to family & friends.

Priya Govender, Tongaat, KZN, 28/12/2014

Linda you deserve to be nominated Guesthouse of the Century! Clean, warm & welcoming...

Laura Holdsworth, Eastern Cape Gymnasts, 28/08/2014

We really appreciated the welcome and the wonderful little touches, i.e. toiletries, coffee, tea etc. Worth 4 stars in our opinion.


Womack Family, Suffolk, U.K., 25/06/2014

"This is the most prettiest and pleasant place I ever came across, even though our stay was so short. Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Thank you for your warm welcome. It made us feel right at home. All the best to you and your staff. Keep up this nice and tidy work!”


Ronald van Rooyen & Family, McGregor, 22/04/2014

“For as many opportunities as we get to visit Cape Town, we would love to become regulars at De Keurboom. Well run, well kept, safe, secure, and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to our friends back in the U.K.”

Ian, Azalea & Family, Spalding, United Kingdom, 14/04/2014

Linda – thank for a wonderful stay…..
it was great. Home away from home……….My Mom loved every minute of it!. U are very well organised, beds slept comfortably, so much so that my Mom slept till 10 am Sat morning! which is something she never does…….
she had two wonderful restful nights. We will definitely see u again………….lots of love!”

Anee & Family (Radloff), Vredendal, 4/04/2014

Dear Linda & Jerry,
Hans and I would like to thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at your beautiful guesthouse. We appreciate very much your help in sorting everything out for us and for that we are very grateful to both of you, we’ll never forget it.
You have looked so well after us and made our stay very pleasant. We wish you both all the very best and much success with your beautiful guesthouse.”

Hans & Suus Oosterman, Holland, 17/02/2014

Many thanks for looking after me so well for the whole week, last week. You went out of your way in making our stay so pleasant and made me feel that I was staying at home!

Your ferrying us around and helpful advice and tips were also very supportive. I will certainly promote your holiday cottages when friends or family are travelling to Cape Town.

Surinder Sharma, Leicester, United Kingdom, 14/10/2013

Dr Dan Olinger, Greenville, U.S.A.
Linda Otto gets things right, and at a good price; I’m putting 14 people in houses, much nicer accommodations than your mid-priced hotel, for about $14 per person per day. In Cape Town, that’s quite good. If you need a place to stay in Cape Town, I strongly recommend www.keurboom.co.za. Tell Linda I sent you; it won’t get you a discount, as far as I know, but it’ll make me feel really good.

Dr Dan Olinger, Bob Jones University, Greenville, U.S.A., 06/07/2013

Hi Linda! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your husband. Thanks for making my trip memorable. Look forward to hearing from you and keeping in touch. God richest blessings

Margaret Saltrøe, Christiansand, Norway, 18/05/2013

Halo on behalf of my group i would like to thank you for the kind reception & good host you displayed.the place was very nice,spacious & clean:the communucation was good from the start to the end.our stay was good @ your place and Cape town in general.we arrived safe after 12 hours drive.God is great

Simon Kantwane, Gauteng, 04/2013

Hi Linda, thanks for the most wonderful experience staying at your unit. The tranquil ambience was indeed needed after a long journey. I comment you for the quality service rendered, this surpassed our expectation. I will most definitely make use of your unit in the future.

Harold Prinsloo, Port Elizabeth, 07/2012 


Hi Linda, thanks once again for a wonderful stay there. Not only are you a great host but u r a wonderful person as well. We will definitely come back again!!!!

Ruben Bosman, Knysna, 03/2012 


 

I loved the accommodation, plenty of space, large kitchen, even your own private space where you can hang washing or just sit outside in the sun, a quiet location, but yet very central, i.e. around the corner from everything (Stellenbosch, Tygervalley, sea, family, friends, food: Pick n Pay, petrol), i was pleasantly surprise that there was a garage for my car, thank you very much Linda Otto, i will definitely stay there again.

Marike Meyer, U.K, 03/2012 

This I can vouch for: We stayed at De Keurboom Guesthouse during October 2011 and it was a wonderful experience – wish I could have stayed there forever! Everything is so perfect, there is nothing lacking. Thanks Linda, if ever I come to Cape Town again, I will definitely stay at your wonderful place. Kind regards, Marietjie Wentzel

Marietjie Marais-Wentzel (Writer & Editor at Petru-Nell Skryfbesigheid), 03/2012

Your Guesthouse became a home for us, it was wonderfull to be here! Een fyne herinnering om terug te komen, prachtige uitstapjes gemaakt!

Peter & Marian Stemmier, Landgraaf, The Netherlands, 11/2006

Thank you for a most pleasant stay and lots of lovely suggestions regarding places of interest!

Renate & Helge Weichel, Falkensee, Germany, 12/2006

Ons het nou vir die 2de keer terugekom in hierdie, in Nederlands gesê: -voortreffelyk gasthuis – Baie dankie Linda!

Peter & Betty Bladergroen, Tilburg, Holland. 05/2007

Great accommodation, thank you for having us, we will definitely be back!

Jack Harrison, South Carolina, U.S.A., 07/2007

Home away from home! Thank you for the extras and flexibility. Will definitely recommend and be back!

L & L Seliane, Midrand, JHB, 11/2007